What's On in Dorset | Share your Dorset events for free!

A Bossa Imensa - live Brazilian music

Friday 25 April 2014 at 9:00pm
Flirt Cafe Bar, Bournemouth • £0.00

Every time A Bossa Imensa appear at Flirt, people ask them to come back again even before they have finished their gig! A soulful voice full of passion and a weeping guitar full of the blues.

Rendez-vous A Paris

Wednesday 30 April 2014 at 7:30pm
Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch

Bethany Jameson's Cabaret Vérité return to Highcliffe Castle for another delicious French cabaret night. The quartet's unique cocktail of French chansons: Piaf, Brel, Aznavour ...

Two-Way Mirror

Friday 2 May 2014 at 7:30pm
The Exchange, Sturminster Newton • £10, £8 u18s

Red Rope Theatre Company bring you Arthur Miller's intimate two-hander Two-Way Mirror.

It consists of 2 short plays thought to be inspired by Miller's relationship to Marilyn Monroe.

Dave Swarbrick (& Said The Maiden)

Saturday 3 May 2014 at 7:30pm
The Exchange, Sturminster Newton • £10 adv. £12 door

Dave Swarbrick, or Swarb as he is affectionately known, has been credited with the heralding of the 'second folk revival' in 1968 when he started playing with Fairport Convention.

The Case of the Frightened Lady

The Case of the Frightened Lady

Saturday 3 May 2014 at 7:30pm
Bridport Arts Centre, Bridport • £12- Adult £8-Children,

It’s 1932 and Edgar Wallace, the Fleet Street editor widely known for his hugely popular and successful whodunnits, gets a desperate call from his publisher. With only a weekend to produce a new novel, the indefatigable Wallace leaps into action.

Coming Soon


Teddy Rocks Festival, Blandford » Friday 2 May 2014 - Monday 5 May 2014
Phil Beer in concert, Sturminster Newton » Thursday 8 May 2014
Feast of Local Folk, Wimborne » Friday 9 May 2014
Humour of Bob Newhart & Tom Lehrer, Sturminster Newton » Friday 9 May 2014
Ben Waters, Sturminster Newton » Saturday 10 May 2014

Recently Added


Race for Life Sherborne, Sherborne » Sunday 22 June 2014
Rendez-vous A Paris, Christchurch » Wednesday 30 April 2014
The Tempest by Miracle Theatre, Wareham » Sunday 3 August 2014
The Tempest by Miracle Theatre, Sandford Orcas » Saturday 2 August 2014
The Tempest by Miracle Theatre, Melbury Osmond » Friday 1 August 2014
The Tempest by Miracle Theatre, Shaftesbury » Thursday 31 July 2014
The Big Bounce, Dorchester » Saturday 31 May 2014
Summer Serenade by BSO Resonate Strings, Gillingham » Tuesday 22 July 2014
One Man & His Cow by Living Spit, Stourpaine » Thursday 5 June 2014
One Man & His Cow by Living Spit, Buckland Newton » Wednesday 4 June 2014